Bad Government, Bad Policy, Bad Poetry: A Louisiana recap written in 6 minutes

A Teapot steeping Rainwater as part of a Plot

kin seeking favors as the tune of Jindal bells rock.

Alexander resigned,

no wait he is now assigned.

Silence is demanded from the Mansion grandstand

As is Tweeted to an experienced and learned Mann.

Oops, sadly I have Forgots ton’s as I’m an old schooler, who can’t Twit or Tweet but recalls the lingo from his high school days with truck and CB,

Where we find another lesson titled expand your retirement, it’s easy as 1, 2, 3

But poverty influencing one’s education, that certainly can’t be right,

Not when the instructions were written on copy paper by someone from someplace named White.

It creates quite an ideal contrast ratio for easy reading without call for disappearing ink,

As copy paper is often the color of white, if you think

Alas I’m not negative; I see my Governor often but only because I live in another state

Where he assures everyone here that things back home have been great

Maybe for some things are swell

But I read, I think, and seek to discover some of the substance beneath the smoke As well.

In a positive vein I and others have hope that things will turn out right

Only those things are confined to Death Valley on football Saturday Night.

http://louisianavoice.com/2013/08/09/jindal-minions-use-twitter-to-attack-pesky-bloggers-who-dare-criticize-their-boss-but-look-like-playground-bullies-instead/

http://forgotston.com/2013/08/09/cong-alexanders-retirement-gambit/

http://bobmannblog.com/2013/08/08/jindal-aide-to-bloggers-and-tweeters-shut-your-traps/

http://bobmannblog.com/2013/08/05/jindal-aides-defense-of-ice-waste-scandal-it-was-blancos-fault/

http://www.nola.com/opinions/index.ssf/2013/07/louisiana_is_ignoring_the_pove.html

One thought on “Bad Government, Bad Policy, Bad Poetry: A Louisiana recap written in 6 minutes

  1. The above is really bad, but a quick way of passing a few, actually very few minutes.

    Since the writing of this post is so bad, I just wanted to note sincere appreciation to Professor Mann who is a fantastic author in my opinion. Legacy to Power remains his best work in my opinion, but that opinion is biased from being a Louisiana boy. The Walls of Jericho and When Freedom Would Triumph provide valuable insight into the 20th Century Civil Rights Movement, and his short tome on the Daisy Girl political spot is intriguing in that Professor Mann writes from the perspectives of personal political experience, the historical significance, and what was newer position because of my lack of experience in the area the journalistic and communications aspects of the spot. While the topics are obviously of interest to me, I have a personal bias in that the times I met the future professor while I was a graduate student at SLU he was always helpful and pleasant to even the educational equivalent to a serf like I was at that time.

    CB Forgotston is one of those must hear speakers. I know little of his law practice, but as a guest on numerous talk radio shows he quickly earns one’s respect. What I like is that whether I agree or disagree with his opinion on any given topic, he relates the pathway which he took to form that opinion.

    Tom Aswell of Louisiana Voice and Capitol News Service provides a valuable service to all citizens of the state and to anyone with an interest in either current or historic political processes. Both from a historic viewpoint and from being associated with government at multiple levels in the different states I have lived, I have experienced the differences of what happens on the respective Floors and public forums and what happens in the back hallways. His work assists in painting a complete picture, as you get access to the perspectives of the painters while they work versus only seeing the job when completed.

    The links include the root URL addresses to their respective sites, and I recommend all if you have interests in Louisiana, state and local politics, and education.

Comments are closed.